The Economic Development Corporation of Seven Points, Inc.

The mission of the Economic Development Corporation of Seven Points, Inc. is to help create a diversified, vibrant and sustainable economy through attraction and support of business enterprises meeting the vision and standards desired by the Citizens of Seven Points, Texas.   We try to meet this goal by developing and implementing programs to retain and support existing businesses and to attract new businesses to our City.  

Monthly Meetings:

The Board of Directors meet the third Tuesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. in the Chamber Room of City Hall in Seven Points unless otherwise posted.

Monthly Agendas:

  • Past Agenda's Available Upon Request

We Want Your Business.

The EDC of Seven Points is eager to promote new growth and is actively seeking investors of all sizes.  Please contact us with any questions you might have so that we may help you invest in our growing community.

EDC Assistance Application

Contact The EDC:

PO BOX 43554
Seven Points, TX 75143

Board of Directors:

Derrick Hoelscher, President

Mac McKinsey, Vice President

Kevin Pollock, Treasurer

Laura Johnson, Secretary

Sarah Wright, Board Member

Kristy Taylor, Board Member

Leslie Brown, Board Member


Completed projects:

Gateway Monument Sign:

The EDC and the City of Seven Points worked closely with the Texas Department of Transportation to erect a welcome sign at the southeast corner of Cedar Creek Parkway and Seven Points Blvd.